You don't see the Make/Model? Click here to request the solution.
How to master reset Blackberry Bold 9000
Reset instructions for Blackberry Bold 9000


Performing a Soft reset

Performing a soft reset stops all applications on the BlackBerry device and will not result in data loss.


  1. Press and hold the ALT key.
  2. Press and hold the Right Shift key.
  3. Press the Delete key.
  4. The device will power cycle indicating that the reset has started, the keys can now be released.


Performing a Master Reset

A master reset will result in the loss of ALL user data.


The instructions vary based on the handheld software version being used.


For handheld software version 4.6


  1. Press the Menu key, then scroll to select the Settings icon.
  2. Scroll to and select the Options icon.
  3. Scroll to and select Security Options.
  4. Scroll to and select General Settings.
  5. Press the Menu key, then select Wipe Handheld.
  6. Read the warning message and select Continue. Select Include third party applications to include applications which are not included in the original handheld software.
  7. Enter blackberry to confirm handheld wipe.


For handheld software version 5.0


  1. Press the Menu key, then scroll to select the Settings icon.
  2. Scroll to and select the Options icon.
  3. Scroll to and select Security Options.
  4. Scroll to and select Security Wipe.
  5. Scroll to and select the the desired information to be removed.
  • Emails, Contacts, etc.: Delete all user information including messages, media, and PIM information
  • User installed Applications: Delete all applications which were not included in the original handheld software.
  • Media Card: Delete all content from a MicroSD memory card.

6. Enter the word blackberry, then scroll to and select Wipe.



Warning!: While reset/restore operation under process, you are advised not to remove your battery until the operation is completed and cellphone restarts otherwise phone damage may occur.
*Disclaimer:Performing a master clear/master reset/hard reset will erase all your data (photos,videos,contacts etc) completely and reset all the settings to Factory default. The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only.In no event will be liable for any loss or damage including without limitation, indirect or consequential loss or damage. For complete disclaimer notice please visit Disclaimer. The brand names are the registered trademark of respective manufacturers.