This resets the phone to its default settings. User Data such as contacts, messages, pictures, videos, and music is not deleted.
- From Idle mode, touch Menu ➔ Settings ➔ Phone ➔ Reset Phone.
- At the Continue? prompt, touch Yes to reset, or No to cancel.
- Enter your phone password, if prompted and touch OK.
- After the phone settings have been reset, the Reset Phone done confirmation displays. Once your phone has been reset to its default settings for those selected options, it will restart itself in order to incorporate the new settings.
The Restore Phone option is the same as the Reset Phone option described above in that all settings are reset to factory defaults.However, with the Restore Phone option, all user data is deleted.