You don't see the Make/Model? Click here to request the solution.
How to master reset Motorola Charm MB502
Reset instructions for Motorola Charm MB502


Steps to Reset Phone

This restores the original factory settings and erases all downloaded content, including ringtones, images, programs, and contacts stored in the internal memory. It does not erase data stored on the SIM card or memory card (if available). A master reset will erase all your data and require you to sign in again and go through set up screens.


  1. From the Home screen, press the Menu key. 
  2. Tap Settings
  3. Tap Privacy
  4. Tap Factory data reset.
  5. Tap Reset phone
  6. Scroll down and uncheck Delete Data on Memory Card. 
  7. Tap Erase everything.


Steps to reset phone using hardware keys

Before completing a master reset, confirm that you have your MOTOBLUR User ID and  Password if you intend to sign back into your existing MOTOBLUR account. Completing a master reset will erase all data stored o the phone memory and  reset settings to the factory default.


  1. Turn off the phone.
  2. Press and hold the X key, then turn the phone back on using  the Lock Power key.  Continue to hold down the X key until you see the  phone go into recovery mode (screen with Android robot, Triangle, and  exclamation mark).
  3. Press the Lock Power key once more to access the  Android System Recovery Utility screen.
  4. Use the Volume DownLeft Arrow key, or  the BACKTRACK to highlight wipe data/factory  reset.
  5. Press the Return key.
  6. Use the Volume DownLeft Arrow key, or  the BACKTRACK to highlight Yes -- delete all user  data.
  7. Press the Return key to master reset and wipe all data.
  8. When finished, you will be taken back to the Android System Recovery  Utility screen.
  9. Confirm reboot system now is highlighted, then press  the Return key.
  10. The device will power cycle, and then begin the normal boot up process.
  11. Sign back into their MOTOBLUR account or Register a new  account.



Warning!: While reset/restore operation under process, you are advised not to remove your battery until the operation is completed and cellphone restarts otherwise phone damage may occur.
*Disclaimer:Performing a master clear/master reset/hard reset will erase all your data (photos,videos,contacts etc) completely and reset all the settings to Factory default. The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only.In no event will be liable for any loss or damage including without limitation, indirect or consequential loss or damage. For complete disclaimer notice please visit Disclaimer. The brand names are the registered trademark of respective manufacturers.