Steps to Reset Phone
This will erase all of your personal data from internal phone storage, including information about your Google account, any other accounts, your system/application data and settings as well as any downloaded applications and DRM license.Resetting the phone does not erase any system software updates you have downloaded or any files on your microSD card, such as music or photos. If you reset the phone in this way, you are prompted to reenter the same information as when you first started Android.
- On the Home screen, touch the Applications tab > Settings > Privacy > Factory data reset.
Steps to Perform Hard Reset
If you perform a Hard Reset, all user applications, user data and DRM licenses will be deleted. Please remember to back up any important data before performing a Hard Reset.
- With the phone turned off, press and hold the Power/Lock + Volume Down Keys at the same time(for over ten seconds). The phone will turn on and perform a factory reset immediately.