You don't see the Make/Model? Click here to request the solution.
How to master reset Apple iPhone 4S
Reset instructions for Apple iPhone 4S


Steps to perform a Soft Reset

This does not remove or change anything on your iPhone. It basically just reboots the phone.


  1. Press and hold the Home button (big circle below the screen) and the Sleep/Wake button(on top of the iPhone) simultaneously.
  2. Continue holding both buttons (Ignore Slide to power off ) until the phone shuts off and begins to restart and apple logo appears.



Resetting iPhone Settings


Reset all settings

  • Choose Settings > General > Reset and tap Reset All Settings.


All your preferences and settings are reset. Information, such as your contacts and calendars, and media, such as your songs and videos, are not deleted.


Erase all content and settings

  • Choose Settings > General > Reset and tap Erase All Content and Settings.


All your information and media are deleted. You must sync iPhone with your computer to restore contacts, songs, videos, and other information and media.


Reset the keyboard dictionary

  • Choose Settings > General > Reset and tap Reset Keyboard Dictionary.


You add words to the keyboard dictionary by rejecting words iPhone suggests as you type. Tap a word to reject the correction and add the word to the keyboard dictionary. Resetting the keyboard dictionary erases all words you have added.


Reset Network Settings

  • Choose Settings > General > Reset and tap Reset Network Settings.


Reset the Home screen layout

  • Choose Settings > General > Reset and tap Reset Home Screen Layout.



Update or restore iPhone


  1. Make sure you have an Internet connection and have installed the latest version of iTunes from
  2. Connect iPhone to your computer.
  3. In iTunes, select iPhone in the Source pane and click the Summary tab.
  4. Click Check for Update. iTunes tells you if there is a newer version of the iPhone software available.
  5. Click Update to install the latest version of the software. Or click Restore to restore iPhone to its original settings and erase all data on iPhone. Follow the onscreen instructions to complete the restore process.


Warning!: While reset/restore operation under process, you are advised not to remove your battery until the operation is completed and cellphone restarts otherwise phone damage may occur.
*Disclaimer:Performing a master clear/master reset/hard reset will erase all your data (photos,videos,contacts etc) completely and reset all the settings to Factory default. The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only.In no event will be liable for any loss or damage including without limitation, indirect or consequential loss or damage. For complete disclaimer notice please visit Disclaimer. The brand names are the registered trademark of respective manufacturers.